Who to emulate

if you could have the mechanics of anyone in the majors who would it be and why?

i would choose john papelbon… no idea why

I’ve taken Chein ming wang because i myself feel that the way to throw is nice and smooth with alot of momentum and explosion.

If you look at my delivery it’s like chein ming wang kind of now since I made the adjustments in my BACKYARD.

I would not emulate Papelbon because he has a stiff, straight front leg and falls off the mound.

i just realized that like an hour ago

now im studying/copying kevin brown :slight_smile:

hes in the video library ^

be a leader not a follower the wise words to me by RAW TALENT that helped me change my mechanics and realize im trying to be someone im not mechanics wise.

No one. Like Ristar apparently just found out, you want to maximize the important parts of pitching, and the kinetic chain in the most efficient, least-stressful way.
I’ve kind of tried to copy Randy J’s hip movement to the plate. Weavers late shoulder rotation, and Roger clemens stride, among other stuff.

I wish i could throw like Tim lincecum but i am not gonna waste all of my time learning his mechanics. Well it is not wasting time but if it is not broke don’t fix it.

I don’t like the term IF IT"S NOT BROKE DOWN FIX IT and the reason is look if some one has bad mechanics and is getting outs why wouldn’t you want to make him less injury pron.

Take kerry wood and mark prior for example they have worrable mechancis and now that they are hurt they are trying to change it. So change your mechanics if they aren’t good.

“Take kerry wood and mark prior for example they have worrable mechancis and now that they are hurt they are trying to change it.”

This is a myth!