Where to learn baseball?

Hi, I’m SKOLI! Some of you may remember me via my previous post on “how to start pitching”… thanks for all your advice. I’m not joking. Brief synopsis of the previous post: I AM A TOTAL BEGINNER. I HAVE ZERO EXPERIENCE WITH BASEBALL. I’VE NEVER EVEN TOUCHED A BAT BEFORE. (i bought a glove three days ago though… yay!)

However, I forgot who told me to, but one of the replies was, “get a coach.” I thought about this idea, and I concluded that it was a brilliant one. WHY? Aside from basic improvements I could do to myself (push-ups, sprinting, long distance, lunges, playing catch to get the basic feel of baseball… etc), I can’t get better at the actual GAME. Let’s say I have a nice bat and a tee, a net, or whatever players use to train. I can practice hitting that ball all the time, but since I don’t know the correct way to bat, I won’t get much from the practice! Without being familiar with the stance, steps, etc etc etc, techniques, mechanics… I can’t really bat in a real game. Same goes for pitching. Just today, I kept throwing the ball at a wall, to try to improve my throwing distance (which is pathetic). I didn’t know the correct grip for the ball, nor did I know exactly how to throw it (I can’t even THROW, so forget pitching for the moment). Let’s say I’m playing real baseball. I don’t know how to gracefully slide on the bases. Am I making my point here? I NEED AN INSTRUCTOR! :twisted: