When is it right to start throwing a curveball?

When is it right to start throwing a curveball?

I think body maturity, arm strength make a difference, but i’d say 15 for most.

I am 12 almost 13 think I could throw a curveball? Whats the next easiest breaking ball?

You’ve asked this question, about 5 times now and you know the answer. You can stop asking now, and if you continue to at least do it in your own thread.

Whats you talking bout canada, this is my first time i ever posted this curveball post. What do you follow around all my posts?

A check, if i were, dont throw a curveball yet. But possibly you could throw a running fastball.

Chrisman, he was talking to me, A-check i have posted the topic curveball a lot! lol :slight_smile:

Oh sorry. :lol: i didnt know. Thanks.

When you are in the bottom of the ninth and you are a closer with a 100 mph fastball trying to save a game in the NLCS and you are facing Jimmy Rollins…it might be the right time to start throwing a curveball. :twisted:

Dino, do you happen to be a Phillies phan?

the proper time to learn a curveball is when you’re ready. have you developed good mechanics. have you developed arm strength and an adequate fastball. can you throw the fastball around the plate. do you want to put the time in to throw the curveball properly.

on and on it goes. but this time is different for everyone. my guy threw the curvebal at 10. he was ready. some guys aren’t.

Ya like dusty said there really is not exact perfect time to do it. I started when I was 12, but that ended up being to early for me and I hurt my arm :?.

Also, make sure when you do start throwing a curveball you throw it right. You are going to put alot more stress on yourself if you dont do it right.