When all the odds are agianst you: The Road to College Ball

I am a freshman, I haven’t been well respected in terms of playing baseball, but when It comes to knowing about baseball. . . I’m that guy who knows all the facts that nobody really cares about, but when you hear them you’ll say “Ahh thats who that was!”

Many have told me that I look like a baseball player, and after several years of not playing club ball becuase I wasn’t satisfied with outfeild, I rejoined the sport after the Rob Sasser, (a partner with the White Sox), told me I had the build of a pitcher. I am tall and lanky, but even though I have no upper body strength, my lower body strength is amzaing.

My belif is that there is no such thing as “not being able to do something,” there is not trying to do something. Your mind is the most powerful thing in baseball. In retrospect, all the odds ae agianst me, I am legally blind in one eye, I have an adnormally high metabalism and am biologically not able to gain weight, and I live in a world where it seems that no one plays baseball anymore. In these last 4 years of highschool I plan to surpass what people thought of me, and what I become, and I look forward to improving with the advice given to me on this blog.

whoaaaa my names austin, i should be a freshman, and my numbers always been 14…whoaaaa

In the middle of a home game that was tied 6-6, I came back from warming up the right-feilder. My coach had told me to grab my glove and for a freind of mine to come and spot for us. I had no idea of what was going on and was wondering who they were putting in to pitch. I sat on the bench to have the coach look at me and say “Hurry up, do you want to pitch bullpen or not?” I showed him what I could do, he nodded, and we sat back down.