Whats the call

If there is a runner on third with two outs and a 3-2 count on the batter. The runner attempts to steal home and touches the plate before the third strike is called. Would the runner be safe?

Yes, as long as the runner touched home before the ball entered the batter’s strike zone. It would be a strikeout, but the run would count before the third out.

I say the batter is out inning ends run does not count.

Bower, I believe you are right. I think the determination on whether or not the base is stolen in this case is where the runner is . So, if the runner touched home before the ball left the pitcher’s hand, the run would count. However, what is more likely is that the runner touched home after the ball left the pitcher’s hand, so the run would not count.

I have to agree to Bower and Odin, but a different point would be that the runner slides into home and directly gets nailed…