What Do You Think About When Posting?

Hi, I’m just interested in what you guys think about when you’re making a post. I’m talking about content, tone, etc. For me, I always try to remind myself that I’m not an expert. I always am willing to bring up the good 'ole disclaimer “again I am not an expert so if any credible people can correct me/justify feel free.” For example, depending on which section I’m commenting on, I’ll think:

Who knows more about profesional baseball organizations, me or Steven Ellis?
Steven Ellis.
Who knows more about the NPA, me or Roger?
Roger. :baseballpitcher:
Who knows more about fitness, me or kc86?
Kc86. :boxing:
Who knows more about coaching, me or Coach Baker?
Coach Baker.
Who knows more about pitching in general, me or jdfromfla?
Me. :guitar: Yaaaaa…

(That last one was a joke.) :smiley:

So I’m just interested in what all you guys, who have different writing styles, think about when posting.

I think about arguing my point and if a big wig corrects me then I will accept it, but an average joe telling me I’m wrong with no explanation will upset me.

You’re wrong.

:wink:

Anyways, I try to think about grammar and making sense.

I think try to help the pitcher or dad or who ever needs help as much as I know and then point them in the right direction to find the road of sucsess.

I try to think about what evidence there is out there for any stance taken because I’ve seen so many instances where a point is made as if it’s an absolute but video evidence shows otherwise.

You’re wrong.[/quote]

I saw that one coming.
:rolllaugh: :rolllaugh: :rolllaugh:

I think this makes DM one of our most valuable posters. Keeps us all on our toes.

I think this makes DM one of our most valuable posters. Keeps us all on our toes.[/quote]

He just said it better than the rest of us. :stuck_out_tongue:

I try to be as clear and accurate as I can with my explanations because I know words can easily be misinterpretted.