Two-toned gloves

I am a Freshman this year at Penn State Brandywine. We are currently in a supplement stage in between PSUAC and DIII ball. We are getting a good deal from one of our sponsors on gloves, but I was wondering, since Akadema has mostly two-toned gloves, would I be able to use a two-toned glove to pitch in college???

Unless you get a really pale color and a real jerk for an umpire you can usually get away with it.

Thanks!

What did you end up getting?

In our conference SWAC the umpires are VERY strict about it. I have a nike glove…the outside is brown, the inside is light tanned…that’s not a true two-toned…

It doesn’t matter about the glove as long as you get outs personally…if you got nasty stuff…it doesn’t matter if the batter just see’s the ball…he isn’t gonna hit it…LOL

[quote=“Dominate11”]In our conference SWAC the umpires are VERY strict about it. I have a nike glove…the outside is brown, the inside is light tanned…that’s not a true two-toned…

It doesn’t matter about the glove as long as you get outs personally…if you got nasty stuff…it doesn’t matter if the batter just see’s the ball…he isn’t gonna hit it…LOL[/quote]

What team in the SWAC do you play for? I’ve pitched against Southern before.

[quote=“UndersizedRHP”][quote=“Dominate11”]In our conference SWAC the umpires are VERY strict about it. I have a nike glove…the outside is brown, the inside is light tanned…that’s not a true two-toned…

It doesn’t matter about the glove as long as you get outs personally…if you got nasty stuff…it doesn’t matter if the batter just see’s the ball…he isn’t gonna hit it…LOL[/quote]

What team in the SWAC do you play for? I’ve pitched against Southern before.[/quote]

I play for Alabama State. We struggled in the past…but i feel that this is the year for us to make some serious noise…southern is a solid team though. they are in the west…were in the east…we would see them in the conference tournament.