True or false?

if you can bring it 95+ mph
you get a baseball scholarship to a D1 college.

Uh I’d say that is true. Why do you ask?

not neccesarily. Alot of players can throw 95+ in college, and alot can do that in highschool, but they dont get a scholarship because of lack of control. Schools also look at outside factors, such as GRADES and behavioral issues.

True, about 99% of the time, IF you’re seen by the right people (pro scout, assistant college coach, etc.) If you’re throwing 95 in HS, though, you’ll probably get a high draft slot and an attractive offer from an MLB team.

Yeah, 95 in high school and college would be a personal choice for you to make if you want a degree to fall back on.

I ask this because I want to develop a 95 mph fastball to make it easier to get a baseball scholarship,
Im too worried about grades. I currently have a 3.84 gpa
Im a sophomore at 15 years old and I throw low 80s
You guys think im on the right track?

Wow man not to discourage you but, 95 miles per hour in highschool?
Those are the guys we call “freaks of nature”.
Its always good to aim high but from experience extremley high goals can lead to pretty big let downs. Aim lower and work your way up the ladder

Yes. Good for you. You’re on track to throw very hard. Keep up the good work.

you throw 95 and you will be paid until you prove you cannot pitch. keep a careful journal of what you do because if you get from 80’s as a sophomore to 95 out of high school or college, many people can benefit from looking at what you did.

that would be very beneficial and you are right, if you throw the ball over 90 consistently on a gun, you will pitch (or attempt to) way past college. good luck buddy, i hope all your dreams come true.

yeah, thanks you guys for the support.
i really want to play in college D1 and i dont want my parents to pay a single dime.