Trouble With Both Breaking Balls

My Curveball has been hanging a lot lately and my slider isn’t good. All I really have to work with are my changeup, my four seam fastball, sinker, and my cutter.

Curves, slurves, and sliders are helpful but are not nessecary. The forkball, splitter, and knuckleball work very well if you can throw them. The change up can be your best friend. I throw mine similarly to a fastball but with a diff grip, and it moves like crazy, so much that varsity pitchers have asked how I threw my curve wanting to know how I got that movement. Im open to show you what I do. However, this is not what your question is, so back on topic.

I personally don’t have much luck with those pitches either. My self taught slider gets good sharp movement, but hurts my UCL. I like the slurve, although miss by close to a foot sometimes, so I forgot about that. The curve? I occasionally hung one… Occasionally eventually being 80%. That’s not acceptable, now is it?
I played around with it (curve). I had used a tradional grip, and just tried to get my fingers in front, which wasn’t working. I then tried actually turning my hand, so my thumb went to the top. Better, but I didn’t like the feel of the pitch. I then used a 2 seam FB grip, and applied a LOT of pressure on the ball with my middle finger. Looked pretty nice, consistent drop, decent control. I still didn’t like the exact feel. Not sure why, it’s very likely I will go back but meh.