Transferring D3 to D1

I am currently a freshman pitcher at a Division 3 school, I’m 6’3" 220 lbs, throwing from a very low 3/4 borderline sidearm slot. I have great movement on my 2-Seam and throw a plus plus split-fingered fastball and I just want to play Division 1 to get a better chance at being drafted or signed to a professional ball club. I get up to 88 mph and as a freshman I will be the schools closer but I’m not sure what to do, I turned down multiple D1 schools (they were in the bottom 10 D1 schools in the US) to play for this D3. I consider myself a late bloomer mostly because I’m one of the youngest in my class because I went to school early, so I do not think that the year off would hurt me as I would fall back with my regular class, but I am not sure what to do and if it would be smart for me to transfer out. I had some other D1 looks and conversations with the coaches my senior year of HS but they just fell through or their roster was already full, any thoughts on what I should do? How often does this happen?

In my opinion, if you’re going to college just to play ball, you’re missing the point of acquiring a college education. Your earning power, not to mention your opportunities in life, orbit the degree program that your about to undertake.

Bouncing around from one college to another just to play ball is a waste. Before you know it, you’ll be in your late twenties, competing against those who earned a degree, got good grades, were sought after by solid employers, and so forth.

Rethink your path in life. Rethink it very carefully - you only get a chance to get it right once. Only once.