Transfer Student

Hey i’ve got a situation that i’m looking for help on. I’m a transfer student in a situation that i doubt many have been in. i arrived at my school excited to play baseball and get a good education. i’m a freshman this year in my first semester. i ran into problems however, when i realized the school wouldn’t work, and decided to transfer. i contacted the coach and got taken off the roster, so as not to violate ncaa eligibility rules in the case of a transfer, and am now headed to a division 2 school closer to home. problem is, i don’t get there til next semester. they’re holding a spot for me on the team, and i look forward to it, but how do i prepare myself now? without playing fall ball as i have no place to do it. should i just go directly to the weight room? start my complete offseason now? and also, how do i establish a connection with the team at the school i’m transferring to? i know spending a fall together playing and lifting creates the type of bond that aids team chemistry, and i want to be a part of that. but there’s no form of contact between me and the team. any thoughts?

WHOA THERE, NELLIE! Slow down and let’s take this a step at a time.