Tough outing

Yesterday I was having a hard time getting people out, I would get 2 strikes on them and it seemed like no matter where I would put it, they would get a hit, I think my biggest problem was my change up wasnt working, I don’t rely on my change up to get people out but I use it to set people up, I was just wondering what I should do in a situation like that?

Well Zach, I’m no expert but it seems to me you don’t utilize that sick curve of yours enough. I think maybe you use some of those other pitches and make sure to change location and change speeds if you can, even if it is your curve and not your change-up.

That happens to me every once in awhile but if a pitch isn’t workin for you on a certain day just stay away from it and get people out with the other pitches you have.

^ That’s what I’m trying to say.

Man I’ve thrown with you and I know you have a good curveball, in fact it’s better than when we set the machine up to throw them. So I would say use that a bunch when your change isn’t working.

I could always give you knuckleball lessons and you can give me fastball lessons. lol

Good morning to you, Pustulio.
Here’s a pertinent quote from Jim Brosnan, a very good relief pitcher with Cincinnati in the early 60s—he was trying to explain to another pitcher who had gotten shellacked that “You have other pitches to throw. Use them when your fast ball isn’t there.” But he might as well have been talking to the wall, because the other pitcher wasn’t listening, just moaning over and over "Without my fast ball I can’t pitch."