To The Dream

Hello all, I am a freshman and I pitch for my school and travel team (Rawlings Tigers). All freshman at my school are automatically on JV. The season is over and I finished with 1.8ish ERA. I have always been pretty successful but I am the “junk” guy. I throw high 60’s to low 70’s which I know is slow especially compared to the pitchers that I am going to face this summer with my team; I get by with my curveball. I guess my arm slot gives me natural movement because my fastball also moves an inch or two. Also, I am left handed which helps me a great deal. However, as I get older I know that kids will no longer be afraid of the curve and I know it isnt going to daze many kids I am going to face this summer.

I always do what I can to get better at baseball. With my summer team, I get unlimited access to a batting cage facility; I go every other day and would go more often if my parents would take me. I am really working on getting my license because of this.

I haven’t really worked out yet and I am going to go really hard at that this summer. I am fit and all but I never really tried to gain muscle mass. However this summer, it will be different. I bought these things called Perfect Pushups and they are things that wiggle to make pushups a lot harder (they rotate with your wrists and they are above ground so when you go down your wrist shakes which moves the thing). I know you guys are going to tell me not to work out my arms but I am not going to take protein powder so I won’t get jacked or anything; I also want to develop some power in my swing.

I will always be open to any comments or suggestions so please ask.

Height: 5’ 9
Weight: 125
Average Speed: 68-73
Left-Handed