The Rookie/Invincible. You're never too old to transform

I wanna do one of these threads to keep myself incredibly motivated and up to date on information I learn from this great website.

About me, well I am an interesting story and I will state this clearly: At my age, (26 years old) if I were to even somehow ever make it to the bottom of the minor leagues system it would be one hell of an accomplishment.

My younger years were rough because my brain was behind my age—>Now its catching up, ages 13-17 back in the day the world didn’t really know what ADD/ADHD was all about. I was a lazy, short fat kid who had no motivation for anything. Basically spoiled in many ways.

When I was 18, somewhere in the middle of my senior year in high school I got on medication (adderral) and it was like an incredible change in my mind where the first THOUGHT I had was I wanted to get in shape. I worked out daily and grew about 4 inches in this time, lost about 40 pounds by the time I graduated high school. Sports weren’t even an option for me anymore. Last time I played organized baseball was when I was 12-15 years old.

Now were on to the present days. I guess all I can say for the last 7-8 years they have been very inconsistant physically wise. I’d go from working out a lot then just stopping. Back and forth for a while. I can tell you this now at my age my brain is a lot more mature than it used to be so I understand “structure” in life and I am incredibly active. I have been working full time for a little over a year. I plan to enroll into school whenever I can handle the responsibility and actually succeed.

Most people would tell me I’m too old (parents have had their share lol) but hey YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE!
I do TONS of reading on bodybuilding.com about nutrition and lifting. In the last 5-6 months started a eating plan where I’m down 25 pounds and well on the way to getting in that prime shape. Only thing I’m fighting is that horrible word we call “Time” :slight_smile: