The Road to the Majors

This is my personal log for my road to D-1 and eventually, the majors. I am 13 years old and from Upstate NY. I am currently going to PT for my shoulder (internal rotation problem) which I injured pitching in the Championship game for my rec team. I am out rest of travel and all stars, but I’ll probably be back for fall ball. I throw pretty hard for my age, around low to mid 60’s, and I have a really nice circle change and developing curveball. I’ll want to learn how to throw a cutter, and I will probably add that and the 2 seam to my repertoire in the future.

5’2

4 Seam
2 Seam
Circle Change
Curveball
Cutter (developing)

I am in the same spot as you. I am 13 years old, 5’ 10" 125 pounds and throw high 60’s to low 70’s. I have been pitching and training for a few years so if you have any questions, you can message or e-mail me.

What happened to your shoulder?

[quote=“Turn 22”]What happened to your shoulder?[/quote] I have a problem with the internal rotation and something with my scapular stabilization, I’m not really sure.

[quote=“jayfurr17”]I am in the same spot as you. I am 13 years old, 5’ 10" 125 pounds and throw high 60’s to low 70’s. I have been pitching and training for a few years so if you have any questions, you can message or e-mail me.[/quote] Alright, will do. Thanks.

If you don’t mind me asking, what part of Upstate NY are you from. I was born and raised just East of Albany. Lived there until last summer.

Im from Guilderland in Schenectady county.

Have gotten this taken care of?

Yes I have been going to Physical Therapy for about a month now and I do exercises three times a day at my house. The therapist said I can begin light throwing. I just threw outside with my brother and my shoulder felt fine, but I’ll let you know if anything changes.