The Road to Redemption

Hey everyone at LTP. I’ve been a member since 2007, and read the forums daily but I finally decided to get serious about keeping a log on my further progress. Here’s a little about my self.

I’m a 19 year old second semester freshman at DII Flagler College, but didn’t make the squad this year (I’ll explain a little later about that). I’ve always had a passion for pitching and its what I love to do. In the fall of 2009, I was a freshman at Embry Riddle Aeronautical University in Daytona Beach, Florida and I hoped to walk on to play. However, due to some unfortunate circumstances, I had to leave the school and I was forced to take the rest of the semester off. I enrolled at Flagler College in St. Augustine, Florida and the first thing I did once I got on campus was talk to the head coach of the team about possibly trying out. I wasn’t able to since the tryouts were in the fall, which was a huge bummer. But I started hitting the weights and tried to get myself in top physical shape so I could try out this fall. I also started taking lessons with former Chicago Cubs catcher Rick Wilkins, who helped changed my mechanics.