Suggestions?

I’m 6’3 175lbs.
I’m looking to put on a good amount of weight before my junior year. Right now I’m very tall and lanky. The extra weight should really help me in all aspects of the game. I have a very good diet that consists of a lot of good foods.
I also take two Met-Rx metamyosyn shakes a day. One after lifting, and one before bed. I really like this shake, it has a combination of whey, soy and casein. However, it does not mix well at all in a shaker bottle.
Now that school has started, I will have to lift during the day, so a blender won’t be available to make my regular met-rx shake.

Any suggestions as a good replacement that mixes well in a shaker bottle for some post workout protein? I’ve read a lot about the Optimum Nutrition 100% whey…
Thanks

I’m not an expert on nutrition, but I do know this-
you really need to make sure that you eat plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables.
Did you know that as vegetables are over-cooked, they lose their nutritional value?
That’s one of the reasons that fresh vegetables are so good for you.

you’re probably eating about half as many calories right now as you need. you should be taking in about 5,000 calories a day.

unless your shakes are 700-1,000 calories each they arent much of a meal substitute. Post briefly what your diet is on any given day and I’ll give you tips on where you can add meals and calories.

Supplements are all crap. Just a complete waste of money.

Have you ever taken any?
Or why are you saying that?

I wouldn’t say that supplements are necessarily bad. They are only bad when people use them as a crutch and substitute them for other things such as proper nutrition so they can get by. It is hard work to maintain a healthy, athletic lifestyle, and nothing can fill in for hard work.

I agree with that wholeheartedly!
:!:

jpm,