Submarine pitcher needs A LOT of criticism

I’m new to baseball and I started working on submarine pitches a couple of days ago. I know my technique is really bad; that’s why I’m posting it on here for you guys to correct. Hopefully I will learn a lot. Thanks. The video kinda sucks though, tell me if you need a better one.

(Yeah, I made a pretty weird face while pitching, hahaha.)

As a submarine/sidearm pitcher here are some of the major things I noticed.

Your throwing like your bowling, there is no drop in your upper body and when you release your elbow is well below your shoulder. Throw like your trying to throw over hand except bend down low at the waist.

I also don’t see you driving off with your legs at all and using your hips. As a submarine pitcher, you need to use your lower body and hips every effectively or else your not going to throw with much control or velocity.

[quote=“SVCMountaineers13”]As a submarine/sidearm pitcher here are some of the major things I noticed.

Your throwing like your bowling, there is no drop in your upper body and when you release your elbow is well below your shoulder. Throw like your trying to throw over hand except bend down low at the waist.

I also don’t see you driving off with your legs at all and using your hips. As a submarine pitcher, you need to use your lower body and hips every effectively or else your not going to throw with much control or velocity.[/quote]

Thank you very much! How do I use my hips?

it starts with driving off with your back legs. When I get drive with my back legs and i land in a good position I just fire my hips and and throw.

[quote=“SVCMountaineers13”]it starts with driving off with your back legs. When I get drive with my back legs and i land in a good position I just fire my hips and and throw.

[/quote]

Woah that’s really smooth. Is that you? And can you kinda explain what goes on in the upper body, arm, and release?