Speed increase

How do i increase speed on my 4smFB? its topping off right now at about 66.

Well try lifting weights for one. Naturally it sounds like you arr about 13-14 throwing 66mph. You will gain speed naturally as you grow. But, untill then try little things like mechanics. More importantly, try to develop a change-up young. I think if you do it will help you greatly in the future by not only gining you confidence to thrpw it but help you also.

actually im a freshman in high school. 5’5" 130lbs.

Well I am a junior in highschool at 5’11’’ 162lbs. and I throw my 4SFB at 80-85. Don’t worry about velocity. Try to learn how to change speeds comfortably. Learn a off speed pitch, or a curveball. That alone will make your fast ball better. See the point is that other pitches can make your other pitches better. I have a Knuckle Curve, 4SFB, 2SFB, KnuckleBall and a 12-6 curve I recently learned. Each of my pitches if thrown correctly makes the next pitch better. Good luck and experiment with pitches and find out what works for you and you are comfortable with. :smiley:

WSox, you’re entitled to your opinion, but secondary pitches should be just that. I understand your concept, but not throwing alot of junk. Just throw, and throw, and throw. The best way to bench press more weight is by benching, right? You don’t need an overloaded repitiore right now. If you progress, the coaches should teach you.