Slider (must read!)

I noticed on this site many 17 under people are throwing a slider.

[size=24][/size]DO NOT THROW SLIDER UNTIL 17-18. YOU WILL MESS UP YOUR ARM A CAREER. STOP RIGHT NOW

Make me ######
lol

I throw a slider. More of an 0-2 pitch. I use it maybe 1-2 times a start. IMO it puts more stress on the arm than a curveball, but I throw it sparingly, so no problems here.

i saw that you are a sophomore in high school and you said you throw a slider…you honestly shouldnt be throwing that, your ligaments and tendons arent ready for it…work on your fastball, changeup combo even if its already good, get better…also, you mustnt throw a slider right, becuase a slider puts way more stress on your arm than a curveball, your probably throwing a slurve or some variation of a curveball..id suggest you stop that pitch because your probably throwing it wrong…just my advice…i never threw a slider til this year and im a freshman at college and i had no problems getting into a good school

where do you go to college?

I grip it like the picture in “How to throw a cutter like Mariano Rivera” and I just turn my hand 90 degrees clockwise throughout the delivery, and just let it go. I throw it as hard as a fastball and everything, just slightly different grip and a turn of the wrist. I dont supinate though. I get a whole lot of run and sink, both pretty much equal. Is that the way a slider puts stress on the arm?