School ball, or practice?

OK, here is the situation, I am trying to figure out what I should do. My options are playing school ball, or practicing till probably fall ball and then probably playing fall ball.

I am leaning towards school ball, but my school really sucks at baseball. My coaches really don’t know how to coach. I don’t think I will gain that much throwing velocity, “I really need to”, and I just don’t know if I will really get much better.

I am a sophomore and know I throw super slow. Last year I jammed my heel really bad into first and missed legion because of it. I then had time to come on here and learn what good mechanics was all about. I Only recently have I been throwing and have changed my mechanics to were they are pretty good, but I am still lacking in velocity mainly just because of lack of practice, “I think.”

I was recently clocked at 69 which seems really slow because that’s what I was at 2 summers ago when my arm was thrown out, and at age 12 I was at 65. So I think I might just need to tweak something small to be in the low 70’s.

My background,
Weight: 160-165
Height: 5’ 10’'
Last clocked at 69 mph pitching
Bat speed is low 80’s
Home to first with a simulated swing: 3.84 sec.
Position: Outfield, but work on pitching mechanics.

The main reason I am considering skipping school ball is to pursue conditioning and making money. I am planning on buying setpro and trying to up my velocity and bat speed. I was also planning on doing isometric leg exercises for running speed and the ■■■■■■■■■■■ stuff for core work. I really believe I can hit low to mid 80’s doing these types of workouts and eating right within the next year. The only problem is, I need more money to also buy a year membership at the local baseball place where I can use the batting cages and pitch during the winter.