Scap Loading Degree

Ok I have all way’s wonder this what determines the degree the scaplua muscle loads is it flexibility and strength with good mechanics or genetics?

Also how the hell does roger clemens keep his arm back like this when rotating?

the second picture wouldn’ that be considered a balk? I’m not a expert on the balk rule :? :?

WOW

If you don’t know what a balk is then you need to not pitch lol.

Balk= movement in the stretch position mostly

So no that is not a balk PLEASE EVERYONE DISREGAURD what he said and do not post anything about the balk thing it will get out of control with stupid comments.

Back to the original thread please LOL OMG

[quote=“RIstar”]Also how the hell does roger clemens keep his arm back like this when rotating?[/quote]He can do that BECAUSE he’s rotating.

I got the second one as a balk

[quote=“RIstar”]Ok I have all way’s wonder this what determines the degree the scaplua muscle loads is it flexibility and strength with good mechanics or genetics?
[/quote]

In my view, genetics determines the maximum forearm “bounce” that a pitcher can achieve, but with proper mechanics everyone has a bit of bounce in their motion.

On another note, it seems to me that with your avid interest in mechanics, you might be smart to think about a future in that direction after your pitching days are done. On the other hand, your rude dismissal of anyone who either disagrees with you or doesn’t tailor their message to your personal protocols means you’ll have to work on interpersonal skills before you start working with others. Or maybe not. (See Nyman, Mills, O’Leary, etc…)

Hose

Chickens balk! Baaaallllk! Balllkkkkkkk!!!

Why is it a balk? He is throwing the ball… The only time you can balk then is if you don’t throw it.

And to RIstar:
Flexibility/Strength in the movements and practice practice practice practice practice practice

It just seems like it would be a balk? No?