Road to D1

Hello. I play on a travel team named the Rawlings Tigers who are located in Saint Louis, Missouri. This team plays the top competition in the city which allows me to play good competition and see myself relative to everyone else. I don’t think I am one of the worst on the team but I definitely am not the best.

Last year, when I was a freshman, I played JV baseball for my school which is better than the average because we have a freshman team. My goal is to make varsity this spring and play a fair amount of time.

My long term goal is to make a D1 team, I would love to play for Mizzou or Missouri State. I know there is no set mph level to achieve but I know it is almost a necessity to get to at least 86 mph and even higher would be icing on the cake. I am left handed so that helps as well.

My plan for this year is to get to at least 80 mph (I hover around the 73-76 range which I know is pretty slow for my age, I have gotten this far because I am left handed and my ball supposedly moves a lot). I have a pretty good curveball but I don’t have a changeup which is horrible. Along with the 80 mph goal, I also need to develop a changeup.

Body Stats:

Height: 5’9 (supposed to be 6’1)
Weight: 143

I will update you guys tomorrow on anything I forgot to include. Thanks.

SK

November 10:

Rotator Cuff:

Medial Internal Rotation 20xLeft 20xRight
Medial External Rotation 20xLeft 20xRight
Ventral Internal Rotation 20xLeft 20xRight
Ventral External Rotation 20xLeft 20xRight
Lateral Internal Rotation 20xLeft 20xRight
Lateral External Rotation 20xLeft 20xRight

Everything but the last exercise because I can’t figure out how to do it

Lower Body:

Band Squat -

10x50, 10x60, 10x70

This is all I am going to do tonight because I started a lot later than I wanted to and I have school tomorrow morning.

SK