Right Handed Pitcher Mechanics

So I’m currently a redshirt sophomore at a D1 school played my first two seasons at a juco. The last 2 years I have been topping out at 92 even hitting 93 last summer. Some days I will sit 90-92 and not get tired, other days I will sit 86-87 and struggle to hit 88. I also have had a major lack of control. I walked 33 guys in 50 IP last spring. I worked with a private instructor and came to the conclusion that I needed to shorten up my stride length in order to stay less jerky with my upper body. I know that shortening your stride is frowned upon by a lot of pitching guys but i feel like i need to have a more repeatable delivery in order to be consistent. I would like a few tips or improvements to make me a little more consistent and possibly even pick up some velo.

Here is a video of one of my outings last summer (sorry about the bad quality):

Here are a couple short videos I took a few weeks back during practice:

Thanks

What did you change to get a shorter stride?

I stopped pushing off with my back leg and stopped trying to lunge forward so my front foot has a straighte rpath to the ground instead of down and then out.

Try and get your glove higher once you separate your hands. Right now it looks like it’s not much higher than your lower chest, that could help with some smoothness and add some velo/depth to your pitches.

I see a lot of good in your delivery. I particularly like your “equal & opposite” and your “hip & shoulder separation”.

In the 1st video, your stride more to the throwing arm side and you might be starting on the middle of the rubber and these things seem to create some posture issues when your shoulders try to square to the target. In the 2nd and 3rd videos you seem to have cleaned that up - possibly by moving to the glove side of the rubber. I would recommend you stay on the glove side of the rubber.