Poll: Hey, Blue! No. 015


#1

R2,R3. The pitcher throws to 3rd and catches R3 off the base resulting in a rundown between 3rd and home. R2 seizes the opportunity to advance to 3rd base and is standing on the base when R3 eludes the rundown and returns to 3rd base. Both are now standing on the bag where F5 tags them both. R2 then requests time out–which is granted by the base umpire. What’s the call?

  • Once R3 vacated 3rd, the base was available for R2 to legally acquire. R3 is called out. R2 stays on 3rd.
  • R2 is called out because R3 was not forced from 3rd and still has title to the base.
  • R3 is safe and R2 is allowed to retouch second since it’s legal to retouch one base during a dead ball situation.

#2

Don’t peek until you have submitted your answer. We strive for integrity here :wink:

- R2 is called out because R3 was not forced from 3rd and still has title to the base.


#3

YES! Love the blur feature. Seriously, awesome. Got it right and kept my integrity intact :slight_smile:


#4

That’s very handy for these polls since it allows you to know right away if you were correct. It has the feel of a scratch ticket :smiley: