Poll: Hey, Blue! No. 008


#1

R1 and no outs. The batter hits a fly ball to deep right. R1 has rounded second when he mistakenly thinks the ball was caught. He retouches second base and passes the Batter/Runner (BR) who is on his way to second base. R1 ends up back at first base and the batter is standing on second base. What’s the ruling?

  • the BR is out for passing R1. R1 remains at first.
  • R1 is out for running the bases in reverse order. BR remains on second.
  • the play stands. The BR remains on second and R1 may stay on first.

#2

the BR is out for passing R1. R1 remains at first.I’ll have to go back to more difficult questions :wink: