Please Read

I’m 17, and I’m new to this pitching forum thing and I think it’s pretty cool. I’ve been shy to post here but I’m having a problem so I said what the heck. I’m about 5’6 and 125 not very big at all but I have always had one of the stronger arms in my league. I pitch for my varsity team and all but for some reason every time I pitch a little my arm starts getting sore then it eventually gets sore. I don’t think I lack strength because despite my small size I can lift with guys much bigger than me. It really gets to me because it really makes me lose velocity but when my arm is fresh for that short period of time I can really bring it in there. I have pitched with a sore arm since about the beggining of high school. I Ice down after pitching and I do the things that It takes to recover. I just wish that my arm wouldn’t get sore! That would make me a much better player if I didn’t have soreness. I just feel like i’m not even near my potential because my arm is hampering me. Please post if you can help. Is it possible to not have a sore arm?!?!?!?!

PS my arm usually hurts from my forearm to my bicep

Thanks.

[quote=“Wooddell89”]I’m about 5’6 and 125 not very big at all but I have always had one of the stronger arms in my league. I pitch for my varsity team and all but for some reason every time I pitch a little why my arm gets sore. I don’t think I lack strength because despite my small size I can lift with guys much bigger than me. It really gets to me because it really makes me lose velocity but when my arm is fresh for that short period of time I can really bring it in there. I have pitched with a sore arm since about the beggining of high school. I Ice down after pitching and I do the things that I takes to recover. I just wish that my arm wouldn’t get sore and I would be even better than I am. I just feel like i’m not even near my potential because my arm is hampering me. Please post if you can help. Is it possible to not have a sore arm?!?!?!?!