Pitching Sidearm

I’m currently a sophomore at St. Norbert College and was wondering why this site speaks so strongly against throwing sidearm.
I partially tore the labrum in my right (throwing) shoulder before my senior year in high school and ended up throwing with limited success and velocity at my normal arm slot that season. My freshman year in college was a wash, and after some work last summer, I ended up pitching sidearm in summer and fall ball. The results were astonishing.
This year, I’ve played in something like ten of our team’s 18 games, throwing on back to back days without problems. I never recovered quickly before, but now I thow 30 pitch bullpens every day when we’re not playing. I am a reliever, as is probably assumed, but by dropping down to a very low (not quite Bradford-esque) delivery, I have revived my career, saved my arm a lot of pain, and giving myself hope of playing a little longer than most people.

What makes you think this site is so strongly against throwing sidearm? I didn’t have that impression.

[quote]I partially tore the labrum in my right (throwing) shoulder before my senior year in high school and ended up throwing with limited success and velocity at my normal arm slot that season. My freshman year in college was a wash, and after some work last summer, I ended up pitching sidearm in summer and fall ball. The results were astonishing.
This year, I’ve played in something like ten of our team’s 18 games, throwing on back to back days without problems. I never recovered quickly before, but now I thow 30 pitch bullpens every day when we’re not playing. I am a reliever, as is probably assumed, but by dropping down to a very low (not quite Bradford-esque) delivery, I have revived my career, saved my arm a lot of pain, and giving myself hope of playing a little longer than most people.[/quote]
Glad to hear it’s worked out for you and that things are going well.