Pitching Muscles

I’m a freshman at the highschool level and I’m about 5’11" 145lb. I was wondering what muscles should I develop in order to get maximum efficiency for my pitching as I’m still young and want to workout the right way instead of screwing my body up.

Your question is a very good one and very dynamic at the same time. So to answer your question with the approach and contents that it deserves, requires a lot of reading on your part. Ok, let’s start…

First off, you’re an amateur, and a young one at that. You have a life that has many priorities, all of which are mostly out of your control. To be more to the point, if you can accurately say where you’re going to be next week and doing what - FOR SURE, you’re in a very small population. Knowing this, and being aware of your limitations in this regard, will give you a sense of reality for the advice that follows.

YOUR BODY
Get to know your body in total. By that I mean, like any machine, it is dependent and codependent on supports, function and maintenance. Get ready to supply this machine of yours with nourishment that fits you personally. Your nutrition table - called a training table, consists of a meal plan that provides that machine of yours with sustainable nutrients over a period of time, or duration. Your breakfast must give you products that are feeding your growth, repair, and mental demands constantly. Therefore you caloric intake has to be at a minimum level - tailored personally for you, at different times, during your baseball season(s). This kind of training is too lengthy to outline here, but enough information is available on the web for you to work with.