Pitching mechanics for more velocity help please!

Hi, my name is Kevin Votaw and I am a sophomore pitcher at Northwestern College in Minnesota. This is my first post here but I have been a long time student and reader of the site. I need some tips and analysis on my mechanics to gain more velocity. Right now by the guess of my catcher and a few friends, I am sitting in the mid 80s sometimes getting into the upper 80s. The two pitchers I look to the most are Tim Lincecum above all and Tom Seaver since I have a body more like his. If there are any suggestions, tips, or anything I am open to whatever will work. This is the 3rd bullpen I have thrown this winter so its nothing close to a finished product. My goals for this bullpen were move fast, get full back leg extension, and work on a longer stride. Here is the link to the video:

The videos private.

That was my fault I am new to YouTube also. It is fixed now, thanks.

First thing i notice is that your foot is not parallel to the rubber when pushing off… Second i think you arent getting over your front foot enough so you are just spinning… for such an overhand pitching i dont think you should be spinning around that much. Its as if you are trying too much to throw hard. trying harder doesnt always = more.

You are right I am not getting over my front foot because I was going for a little longer stride. Spinning isn’t what I meant to happen, just trying to get the back hip through and “pick up the dollar”. That is definitely true, intent to throw hard doesn’t always mean more.

What are some suggestions or tips that would help?