Pitching Log- Follow Me Follow My Dream

My name is Caden Lowe. I’m a RHP and I am a Freshman, playing high school baseball in Columbus, Ohio. I also play for a high level travel baseball team in the same area. Before I start with my basic intro, I want to give a shoutout to user “Baseball1”, or Ellis Walker, since I will be using his well organized outline for the basic intro.

Basic Intro:
Height- 5’11
Weight- 145
Year- Freshman/2020
Positions- Pitcher, Shortstop, Third Base
Pitches (In order of best to worst) - 4 Seam Fastball, Curveball, Cutter
Top Out Speed- 82 MPH
Average, or Cruising Speed- 77-80 MPH

Short Term Goals:
Get better control of my cutter, as well as add a few more inches to the break, and potentially add one more pitch that has vertical movement (Like a sinker or 12-6) rather than horizontal (Like a Curve or Slider).

Long Term Goals:
Sophomore Year- 85+ Fastball
Junior Year- 88+ Fastball
Senior Year- 90+ Fastball as well as 2 above average pitches and 2 dominant pitches.
ERA Goal Per Year: 1.20 or Lower
Get my name out there and go to D1 camps and speak to D1 coaches, as well as earn any D1 scholarships.
Start varsity full time by sophomore year.
Stay healthy and nutritious, avoid injuries and overthrowing.
Accumulative GPA of 3.4 or higher.

Maybe tells us a bit more lol

April 29, 2017.

As I started this log 3/4 of the way through the school ball season, I have some filling in to do. This post is going to be a complete walk through of my entire season thus far. I don’t have any startling unless I remember any standout stats of a specific game, which will be said if applicable, so I’ll mainly be going off memory.

March 25: First pitching game of the year, relief on JV: