Pitching advice

Okay guys hows it going. Kind a new to the whole pitching forums stuff. Anyways guys here is my story.

I have been playing baseball since i was about 5 years old. I am currently 16 years old and will be turning 17 in June(I am a sophomore)…

Anyways i recently got clocked at 78-80mph in early April. And topped out at 86mph. Where i live in march there was still snow on the ground. And about -15 out. And i was out there pitching.

I got to tell you guys something and i got to ask a question. First i have been doing this thing with my arm. I was opening myself up and everytime i threw my arm hurt. and i lost velocity.

I fixed that and i throw much harder. arm hasn’t hurt since(which is awesome).

Anyways i was wondering if 78-80mph from the mound and topping out at 86mph on a crow hop good for my age. I am only 5’10 and 165pounds. I can bench 200 pounds i am really strong. (i have stopped benching cause you shouldn’t for a baseball pitcher)…

Anyways i was wondering if i am on the right path into getting into college and pitching. I really want to play in college for 4 years than go to the minor leagues.

I get up everyday at 6:30(just started doing this like 2 weeks ago) i then workout and go to school at 8:00 oclock. I think about baseball pretty well 24/7 and i love every aspect of baseball.
Also i just made the transition from strengthening my upper body with heavy weights to strengthening my lower body with stronger weights.

Also i’ve been told my many top coaches that my mechanics are absolutely perfect. And to be honest they are.

Am i on the right path into getting myself into college and maybe in the minor league system. I want to make it to the majors but honestly its not about money i just love playing the game and practising every day and working out.

Your statements contradict themselves; if you had perfect mechanics and were that “strong” you would be 90+.