Pitch Speed for 15-16 year olds?

I am 15 years old, and I am entering my sophomore year in high school. Last year, as a freshman, I started on JV and played some Varsity. I am 6’1 150, and consistently throw 78-83 mph, topping out at around 85 on a good day. I was just wondering what other guys, my age, are throwing.

how do you throw 78mph on your low, but can top out at 85mph. Thats a near 7mph difference???

Don’t matter about your speed. Hows your location. I know a kid that throws hard as hell, but can’t hit the strike zone.

78-83mph. How does your average velocity differ by so much???

I would say 83mph is pretty darn good. But ya don’t know how accurate your radar gun is, if you have 7mph difference.

A kid i know was throwing 90mph when he was 16 years old, it was legit, he was on the news and crap. Anyways he was getting offers from major league teams at 16.

So ya

My radar gun isn’t the greatest, but it does the job. It was $200. Anyway, my accuracy is pretty good, walking about one or two a game. My K/7 innings is good too, like 10-11 per 7.

If that’s accurate, that is extremely good.

If you assume 4 mph per year, due to natural growth, better mechanics, and strength training, you’ll be sitting at 85-87 topping out 91 or 92

i do not see how its possible to throw 85mph consistent but throw a top speed of 92mph. Thats a 7mph difference.

I am guessing your gun is off dude.

I have the same gun. 200 bucks. Our is off by 5mph. i am throwing 5mph too slow. So we add 5mph. We had i compared to a stalker gun

Some guns to might be to fast by like 6mph.

My buddy had a gun and we clocked our speed when we were 11. With his gun he got me at like 62mph lol.

You should go to a camp, with an actual stalker radar gun, and see how much yours is off by.

Good job the 10k’s per 7 innings that good dude.