Pitch charting software

Hi guys,

I’m a college coach trying to become a bit more paperless in my data collection. Currently I find myself buried in pitch charts for location, pitch type, velo, result, and so on. For the passed week or so I’ve been on the hunt for a software program that I can have our manager use on a laptop in our press box.

It’s common place to see guys charting on a laptop in the low minors and from my brief looks at these programs they look to have everything I want. Does anyone have any ideas on what this software might be or an example of another program that may fit the bill. I’ve looked into edge, iscore, and gamechanger and non seem to be the perfect solution.

Any help would be appreciated
Thanks

Hopefully Coach Baker will chime in.

Our high school team uses iscore. It’s fine. All of them have their limitations. We use an iPad. Q

Progress, indeed. Back in the day, many pitching coaches—the Yankees’ Jim Turner was one—used to keep notebooks with pages and pages charts of all the guys on the pitching staff. Ed Lopat preferred to use his brain.

thanks for the thoughts guys. I’ll give iscore a shot again. shockingly enough I’ve found our guys tend to be drawn towards any information I can put on a screen. guess it’s the wave of the future.

Any kind of analysis sheet(s) gives up, and supports, specific questions that are long standing because of what you have to work with – or not. Your resources in human, funding, depth in associates- paid/volunteers, boosters and the level of compitition that you have to contend with will ALL dictate a look-see in monitoring devices, manual and otherwise.

So, let’s say you’re a mechanic and you want to purchase a fuel metering device for the cars that role into your shop. If you have nothing by customers with cars that have a carburetor, then there’d be little logic in getting a wizbang device for measuring fuel injection systems.

What I’m getting at is this-