Pickoff Moves.

I don’t know if this is considered offtopic.

I was just wondering what kind of pickoff moves everybody uses.

I’m not very good at them, and most of the time my coach doesn’t even bother teaching us any.

Thoughts?

I use the easy toss get back im watchin you type of thing. thats one thing ive been needing to work on this summer cuz i kind of tend to get away from that part of pitching

Yeah it’s something that people expect you to do, and most of the time you aren’t reward for it.

yeah its hard to practice without at least 2 other people there with you. and whos gona want to dive back a bunch of times haha

Yeah, my pick off moves are okay, its just the throw at time. Like tonight there is this exceptionally large tool from elk point who like dances on the base paths and i got him so bad wehn he was on third. it was sick, but i threw the ball into the stands.

haha yeah i remember like 2 years ago (i can never forget it ) haha i had this guy picked off at third the ball was under thrown and bounced away. he moved to second. tried again had him in the deer in the headlights look overthrown to center and with that i havent been confident in my pickoff move since haha i think he might of scored but thaqt kind of stuff i dont remember

My best pickoff is a spin to second. It can really freeze a guy up. A couple times this year I would have had someone picked off but I’ll spin and not throw it becuase the shortstop usually isn’t there that much sooner than the baserunner. I usually get heckeled by the fans and my coaches becuase its obvious I had the guy picked off. So I did it last night I would have had him picked off I waited and threw it late and still almost had him then I did it a again and strait into center field. I knew it would happen but if my shortstop was there the kid would have been out.