p90x

Does anyone know about the workout program P90X? I was filpping through the channels and it was on comcast and it looks like a good workout. I dont know much about it…does it work? do u gain mass? Does anyone know about it?

Well I got myself a copy and there is no doubt it does work. However it is not for the casual twice maybe three times a week exerciser. They have a disclaimer that you should finish slim in 6 and beach body before doing this work out.

Like anything in life you get out what you put in. If you follow this routine as it is designed you will gain massive amounts of stength and stamina.

jdrocks, i had a few more questions for you:

I am 14 and slim and a hardgainer, is this a good workout for me? I have been working out for about 4 or 5 months. Will this make me lose more weight or will this make me gain mass ( i really want to gain mass )?

I play football, basketball, and baseball. is this a good workout for these sports?

which is better; the dumbbells or resistance bands for gaining as much mass as possible?

[quote=“andrewlandolfi”]jdrocks, i had a few more questions for you:

which is better; the dumbbells or resistance bands for gaining as much mass as possible?[/quote]
you shouldn’t really try to bulk your arms to gain velocity. more bulk means less flexibility. the only think you should try to gain mass on is your legs

i am 5’6 and weigh barely 120, i need to gain more muscule and mass

no u dont. unless you see football as your better sport. bulking your arms in baseball is not normally a good thing. use light resistance to build arm strength. im 14, 6ft and weigh 155. i can hit low 70s consistenly with good control