Nutrition, Diet and Exercise Help

Hey everyone :slight_smile:

OK, as some of you know, I’m from South Africa. I’m 17 years old, 18 in June, just a little over 6ft and I weigh 57.7 kg (126.9 lbs). I’ve been playing baseball for about 3 months now. I finished school last year October, so right now I have quite a bit of free time to concentrate on baseball.

I do not have access to a gym, so I can’t do heavy lifting. On the plus side, I’m allowed customize my meals to suite my baseball (so I’m allowed to get things my parents wouldn’t normally eat if that makes sense) If my parents are eating something I shouldn’t then I would have something else that I would make for myself instead.

I think I need to put on some more weight do you guys/gals agree?

During meals how much should I be taking in like carbs and such everyday, along with which meals I should be taking in said carbs etc? If it’s as close to accurate as it can be that would be great!

What I eat each day (I’m not allergic to any foods and I love fruit):

Breakfast: Otees/Cheerios, 2 slices of toast with jam
snack: fruit (whatever there is in the fruit bowl)
Lunch: It varies from time to time, but it’s mostly sandwiches like cheese and tomato with some more fruit
snack: fruit (whatever there is in the fruit bowl) Sometimes I make myself a fruit mix in the blender.
Dinner: Depends on what’s being made.

I drink about 2 liters of water a day, more on training days (Tuesday and Thursday) and match day (Saturday) Occasionally I drink Tea as well.

Can anyone suggest things like, nuts and different types of fruit/veggies i should be eating everyday?

I’ve been wondering, I’ve never used protein shakes or anything related to that, is it worth using?

Everyday I stretch then do some light toss, on training days for my club we do various exercises like lunges etc. We do infield and outfield training every Tuesday and Live batting/Cage batting on Thursday’s. The pitchers throw on Thursdays instead of batting.