No longer an amateur

Hi all. I’ve been on this site for a short amount of time, but now I am ready to make my log. I will try to be as honest as possible.

Here is some info on me.

Name: Daniel Lutfy

Grade: Freshman

Birth date: 11/21/96. I am a young freshman.

Velocity: Sit at 65-67

Long term goals: Be the best I can be, have no regrets, always work hard.

Shorter term goals: 1. Gain muscle mass, become more athletic. 2. Gain 9-11 mph on my fastball, while perfecting my off-speed pitches. 3. Perfect my mechanics, and try to stay injury free.

How I will accomplish this:

1. Working hard, sticking to Steven’s TUFF CUFF. (Which I highly recommend a serious ballplayer should buy.)
  2. Never giving in, continue to work on my mechanics and so on so on.
  3. Have time management, I also would like to make honors in high school all 4 marking periods.

I know I am young, (13 years old). But I feel I am mature enough to have this log.

If anyone would like to follow my workouts, I am currently on phase 1, week 6 in TUFF CUFF. I am starting week 6 workouts on Monday, July 5, 2010.

Thank you for reading this. I hope baseball is in my life for many years to come.

Had a small workout today. With TUFF CUFF, I workout Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I use the other days to to small, but effective workouts.

Workout:

I basically used an H20 Swiss ball. I just threw it around, ran with it, and did a bunch of stuff. It’s a great tool to use.

I also played light catch. My arsenal is 4 seam, and 2 seam fastball, circle change, and a curveball. Right now everything is working good. I will continue to work.

I’ll post on Monday next.