Newbie, extremely confused and concerned about House & M

I am a father of 2 little leaguers. For years (7) I have been a sponge learning all I can about Pitching to try and help my kids and my LL teams. I started with Dick Mills stuff when it first came out and learned it backwards and forwards. Instilled the drills in my kids so much that they are more qualified (with Dick mills stuff) to teach pitching than 90% of the LL coaches out there. I know that Mills has changed alot of his thoughts and I am very afraid to look at his new ideas for fear that I have instilled the wrong stuff for alot of years. I recently started studying T. House and his idea of mechanics. ALthough I can learn somethign from most anyone (good or bad) he is night and day different from Mills. Some of House’s stuff seems very good, I do not agree with some though. He praises Mark Prior and his “flawless” mechanics, that alone scares the bejezus out of me. Prior pitches in more simulated games and does more towel drills than actually pitches. (I’m from Chicago) He is hurt much more than healthy. My dilemma is what should I concentrate on? Should I just keep going with what I am doing? Should I start my kids over and “un-teach” them what they have already learned? Or should I just find a tall tree and a short rope? Please help, thouroghly confused and frustrated… THanks in advance, sorry so long.

That’s sad but accurate commentary about the pitching knowledge possessed by today’s youth coaches.

What you should be afraid of is letting your kids continue down a path that’s based on other than the latest ideas. There is a lot of conventional wisdom that is just plain wrong but it’s still taught. Tom House openly admits he’s screwed kids up by teaching them things that he now knows are wrong. But he didn’t know they were wrong back when he taught them. This is why you need to learn Mills’ latest ideas.