New Video (I think I'm finally staying closed!)

Anyone see anything wrong?

I know I’m not an expert, but It looks like you’re over striding a bit and it makes your motion not as fluent. My opinion, but other than that, it looks pretty good.

ya your stride is to long and your not getting any direct force to target. also from what i saw last time the mechs are different, some people copy lincecum and that looks alot like david price. but on landing your offbalance and look to have no control over muscle groups in body. when you land it looks like you bodys fighting your front foot to get over. you can see it after the throw, how your body just falls back to first(not falling over to first which alota pitchers do) its almost like a big gust of wind is hitting you and slowing everything down

I was watching my vid and I noticed that I’m sitting to much into landing and to fix the hitch in my arm action I need to break my hands later.

Your stride being very long creates arm drag also, which can be drastic on the speed of your pitches. If you shorten up, you could gain who knows, maybe 5 mph.

Also, break your hands down, not just pull the ball out of the glove. I think it makes your motion more fluent.

i couldnt agree with BlackSox25 anymore

Kaz,

I agree you appear to be staying closed longer and rotating the shoulders later than before (if I recall correcly what you looked like previously).

I only took a quick look but I don’t think you have an issue with your stride length. You appear to get out over the front leg and release in front of your front foot. That’s what staying closed and rotating late will do for you. Nice job.

Thanks Roger that means alot coming from you. Have a great week. :smiley:

Kaz try setting up with some bend in your knees because your head drops in the beginning of your motion. keep your head on a straight line to home plate so you can throw more strikes with less chance of an arm injury.