New Game Film!

Hey Guys,

New video of me pitching in yesterday’s game.
Its only a minute long, and the camera is kind of shaky at some points, but any help would be appreciated! I have been working really hard…

Link
http://www.berecruited.com/cgi-bin/upload.pl?action=DisplayMovies&movie=95384641&orderby=title

L 2-0, Complete Game, 1 ER (gave up a solo homer on a 3-2 count…:oops:), 7 K’s

I’ll take any help you can give me, even if it is harsh :slight_smile:

oh haha sorry :stuck_out_tongue: here you go:

Id appreciate any help :slight_smile:

what level do you play at? (HS etc…)

High School. I’m a sophomore playing JV.
Why, do they look like little league mechanics? :wink:

Can’t tell for sure but it looks like you might stride to the throwing arm side. If so, I’d move you to the glove side to reduce postural isues at release. On a couple pitches in that video, you fall off to the side a bit.

Also, I think you can squeeze out a little bit more velocity and take some stress off the arm by using your lower half better. Get your hips started forward a bit sooner and build more momentum. This will also lengthen your stride and move your release point closer to home plate.

[quote=“Roger”]Can’t tell for sure but it looks like you might stride to the throwing arm side. If so, I’d move you to the glove side to reduce postural isues at release. On a couple pitches in that video, you fall off to the side a bit.

Also, I think you can squeeze out a little bit more velocity and take some stress off the arm by using your lower half better. Get your hips started forward a bit sooner and build more momentum. This will also lengthen your stride and move your release point closer to home plate.[/quote]

Yeah, my coach has told me a couple times to watch my stride because I land closed sometimes.