Never stepped on a mound

I’m new to baseball, not just playing baseball, but new to baseball in general. About four weeks ago, I hated baseball. Then, I actually played it with my friends, and I began to find out what I was missing out on. I’m not one of those people who knows what all of those stats mean and what all of the rules are. But I do know that I really want to be a pitcher for my highschool team. I’m 14 years old, going into my freshman year. I’m really starting from scratch with no experience at all, so I figured keeping a log would be fun and will help me keep on track. Plus the feedback will be helpful.

The tryouts are in May, so I have a whole year to practice. That’s long enough for me. I’m willing to spend everyday working on becoming the best pitcher I can be. I plan to use Tuffcuff for a good throwing and workout program, analyze mechanics/techniques, study everything there is to pitching, and stretch to gain the flexibility a pitcher needs. Most people I know would say this is far fetched, since my highschool team is really good and have really high expectations. Heck, I don’t care what people say. Even if I don’t make the team for my Sophomore year, I will play on a Little League team and try again the next year.

Current “Stats”: (June 9, 2012)
Weight 143 lbs
Height 5’5"
Max Velocity I don’t know right now, I will get this soon. (I might get myself radar’d at a sports camp I’m going to.)
Control Pretty darn bad, I throw in the strike zone about 40% of the time.

Goals
Short term (1-2 Weeks) 6/13/12
Be able to throw in the strike zone more than half of the time.

Develop a good pitching mentality.

Be able to create unstoppable focus.

Mid Term (1-3 Months) 6/13/12
Learn how to consistently throw good Sliders, Changeups, and Two-Seams.

Throw in the strike zone 70% of the time.

Pitch with proper and consistent mechanics.

Long Term (Year) 6/13/12
Pitch consistently at least around 75-80 mph.