Need some way to decrese elbow soreness

This clip was taken several months ago but to my knowledge I havn’t changed anything. After I pitch/ throw I have soreness in my inner right elbow or right on top of my elbow (palm facing up) along that tendon. I have been told that I need to use my arm less and my body more to take stress of my arm. I have also been told to increase my seperation. I just need an answer to why I have soreness here. It led to tendonitis this past fall so I took 7 weeks off from throwing and threw for the first time this past Saturday. My arm felt great!! However, the next day and even today my elbow was quite sore.

Thank you,
Ryan

I’m a rookie at analyzing pitching mechanics, but I would say that when you rotate towards home plate, your elbow is too low. I had that soreness too, might have been the same problem. Since I got my elbow up a bit, there are no problems, no soreness, etc.

http://img121.imageshack.us/i/lowelbow.jpg/

the soreness is likely because you just started throwing. you will have some soreness. If it gets worse after numerous sessions its a problem but if it doesn’t its okay. At least thats what my doctor said after I had my arm trouble. I think that you should improve your shoulder and back strength. This will raise your arm slot and hopefully prevent the low elbow that GermanSP pointed out in his post. I know that I had a similar issue and now its better simply because my shoulder strength improved.

thanks alot guys but how do i raise my arm slot or get my elbow up higher? I think by increasing my seperation and work on following through more I have been getting it a little higher what are some other ways?

how hard were you throwing during that vid?

Yeah, though it probably is from taking those 7 weeks off. Unless it hurts when you throw and bothers you, I don’t think its serious