Need help..tryouts soon

Hey im Cody im 5’ 11" and around 170. Im a freshman in high school and my tryouts are in about 3 more weeks and I’ve been working out alot and plus going to conditioning with the team for baseball. I want to know if there is anything i can do quickly to better my chances for making the team and what do i need to concentrate on to make it? I mean what are coaches looking for the first day of tryouts?

HUSTLE

This is the easiest change to make and it can really make a coach remember you.
When there talking to the group look the coach straight in the eye.
Respond when addressed with yes sir, no sir.

As far as anything done quickly to better your chances, I wouldn’t say there really is. It would seem you have been working to prepare yourself, so this is really the time to see the fruits of your labor and improvements in your ability.

Make sure your doing baseball stuff for the coming weeks.
It doesn’t matter how much you sweat in the offseason; if you never pick up a ball or a bat your just not going to become a better ballplayer.

Keep working on your skills, but dress the part. No jeans. No sneakers. Wear baseball pants and spikes, if you’re going to be outside. Wear a baseball hat. Look the part – first impressions are key.

yeah one of my old coaches used to say if you look like a team you’ll play like a team …we have to team rules say we have to wear pants, spikes and hats. and that we have to respect the game and wear our hats forward instead of how some wear them to the side and backwards.

Here in The Netherlands we only have 30,000 Registrated baseball players.
And the term Try-outs for baseball we don’t have.
But i can give you some advice about the try-outs and what you should do and what you shouldn’t do.

The first impression goes through the eye

• Give a healthy impression (don’t party the day before, don’t drink alcohol or other bad stuff and definitly don’t take drugs).