Need feedback

Hey everyone.

I’m a 19 year old freshman playing D1 JUCO Baseball. We have a pretty solid pitching program, but I’d still like to have some more feedback on my pitching mechanics. Note that the main issue that one of my coaches noted in this video is that my stride is too long, causing my hips to open a little before I land and to rotate slower than they could, BUT my lower half is something I’ve been working on for the past few years, so it is a lot better than it used to be.

Any feedback is appreciated. Thank you.

You could keep your hips tighter simply by turning your foot back toward third base.

I’ve tried, but by doing it, I can’t drive properly and my groin gets really cramped up. That’s why I start with my feet parallel.

I don’t see how driving with your foot closed for as long as you can would inhibit your stride.

How hard can you throw like this - Say 50 pitches?

To me it doesn’t look like your stride is too long, or that you open too soon. Maybe its the side angle of the camera. Have you measured off your side length to see if your within the acceptable range?

What I did notice is that you don’t seem to finish off the pitches. Try and get your chest over your lead leg more, and bend your back more to finish with your right shoulder pointing at the catcher. Feel like your putting your nose in the catcher’s glove.

To me it doesn’t look like your stride is too long, or that you open too soon. Maybe its the side angle of the camera. Have you measured off your side length to see if your within the acceptable range?

What I did notice is that you don’t seem to finish off the pitches. Try and get your chest over your lead leg more, and bend your back more to finish with your right shoulder pointing at the catcher. Feel like your putting your nose in the catcher’s glove.