Need a mechanical analysis please

Hey everyone,

I threw this bullpen on Tues. I had a much better session on thursday, and I have been tinkering with new mechanical implementations from my camp/that I’ve gotten from this site. This is my first time off a mound, I had been doing a lot of flat ground, so this was quite an adjustment.

I’ve included multiple views and angles and some dry mechanics. I know that my torso moves from side to side and that my front foot plants funny, does anyone else see these issues?

Also, I"m seeing that my glove arm goes side to side and yanks my body with it, any fixes?

I’m wondering what else people see that are flaws in my mechanics and any possible fixes, I’ve been working on loading on my back leg and then exploding forward. I have command and movement, I’m hoping velocity will increase in the near future

Thank you so much guys! I"m looking forward to feedback

You should be out over your front leg when you are throwing.

Collapsing on your back leg is preventing this.

Your momentum should be forward. You are almost standing straight up when you finish your pitch which I see as being detrimental to your velocity.

From the side view it looks like you get your head out front quite a bit. Eyes up and let your back foot come off the rubber a little faster that should help.

The only problem with the side view is that you are not actually throwing a ball. You cant make a mechanical analysis on a dry run because it is completely different. Even your mechanics are different when you are not throwing.

I would get multiple views of you throwing to a catcher, that way we can critique all aspects of your delivery.

There is very little hip to shoulder separation, so (pending real pitching clips from the side), it looks like you’re compensating by using your shoulder/arms more. I believe your shoulders are finishing either at the same time or before your hips have fully rotated towards the catcher.