My Pitching Log

I’m currently a sophomore in high school, and my huge goal is to first off make my school’s varsity squad, and help us win a state championship. Our program has been very weak the past few years, and we have a new head coach coming in this year, who was my coach on JV last year, so that will help. He’s a good guy. I’m 5 foot 6 145 lbs, and I’d say I throw pretty hard for a kid my size, but for normal kids my age I throw about average speed. I’ve never been clocked so I really don’t know how hard I throw. What I really have success with is my off speed stuff especially my change. If I gain some velocity this offseason, I think Ill be able to contribute on varsity. So that’s what I’ll be working on. Another thing I need to work on is my running speed. I’ve had some knee problems in the past and people say I limp when I run, which I don’t feel at all. I think it might just be a flex ability issue. Any suggestions for this would be great. Anyways, here was my workout for today-

I did the full J-Bands routine, with the bands I got for Christmas. Felt good.
Since there’s a foot of snow, I went in my basement and did the sock drill. Basically you just put your hand and a baseball in a long sports sock, tape it to your wrist, and you can go through your whole long tossing routine indoors.
Then I did a yoga routine focusing on back and legs .

We’ve had a couple snow days so if anyone has any good body weight workouts for when I can’t get to the gym leave them below.

Looking forward to following your progress

Today Was Sunday so I didn’t have access to gym, but I did so e body weight stuff that really kicked my ass. Here’s what it looked like
-5 10 yard bear crawls
-10 triangle push ups
-30 lateral jumps
-30 forward and backwards jumps
-20 normal push-ups
-30 step ups
-1 minute wall sit