My Mechanics, Please Analyze/Critique/Discuss

Hi Im 19 years old, 6-3 190lbs. I graduated high school last year and was recuited to play at some smaller juco level colleges, but decided they didnt meet my accedmic requirements so I went to a University that doesnt have a baseball team. I did have some nibbles from UBC, is a top 2 school for accedemics in BC. (the other is where Im attending). They wanted to come to a tryout before enterng my 3rd year at university so I have a little over a year to improve. One of the other reasons I turned down the juco schools is because for the last few seasons I have had bicep pain that comes and goes on differnet days. I felt I couldnt be consistant enough to sacrfice so much to play. Please let me know what you guys think about the injury and any ways I could improve on my velocity/effiecency.

Thank you very much.

[qt]C:\Users\Curtis\Documents\pitching vids\pitching\1b side 45 deg+.MOV[/qt]

[qt]C:\Users\Curtis\Documents\pitching vids\pitching\3b 90 deg (3)+.MOV[/qt]

[qt]C:\Users\Curtis\Documents\pitching vids\pitching\3b side 45 deg+.MOV[/qt]

[qt]C:\Users\Curtis\Documents\pitching vids\pitching\back side fb.MOV[/qt]

Those links didnt work did they? How do you post quicktime videos? Im not the best with computers

You gotta upload them somewhere online.
Try uploading it on youtube. If it does not accept .mov files, open windows movie maker and make a .wmv out of it and then upload to youtube.
Then post the youtube links here.

Ok I put them on youtube. Only problem is that you cant slow them down frame by frame, so if anyone wants to see them in MOV. format just ask and ill email them.

Thanks in advance

Did it work? lol

your throwing elbow gets way way too high. looks like your throwing your arm only. you need a more down out and up action instead of picking up the elbow.

in addition to the previous poster, i think that you could grab some dirt also. Try bringing that torso down some and follow through.