My Journal

So, as I said on my introduction, I’m from Venezuela, 18 (about to be 19) years old and I’m currently living in Kansas. I came here when I was 17 back in 2009, throwing 86-87 MPH and in great shape. I was supposed to play Baseball last year, but a lot of things were going on, from family problems back home to self discouragement, since I though I wasn’t going able to play anymore.

I decided two months ago that I wanted to play Baseball again, I’m still young and even though I got a lot of body fat (those BK Stackers are lethal), and the fact that I haven’t throw in a while, I’m confident enough that I can make it to the team this fall here at the JUCO I’m studying at.

Currently I’m throwing around 80-83 MPH, and the only thing that saves me is my circle change that throwing it low is a good weapon that in my opinion should never be underrated. I also have a decent moving Slider that sometimes acts more like a cutter but that’s because of the mechanics. That’s another problem, since all this time without practicing, working out or anything, my mechanics are worse than ever.

Well, i’m going to throw today a bullpen session of 45 pitches with a friend from the team indoor since it is raining, and I’m probably going to use an artificial mound which I really hate.

So I’ll post how it was and if I can make a video of it I’ll share it with you guys.

Well, I couldn’t throw today, but tomorrow at 6:00PM I will.

Since I didn’t workout today, because I was going to rest lifting for this day, would be recommendable to do arm exercises tomorrow before throwing or it would be too stressful for my arm?

It has been more than a year since I posted anything on here.

I sustained a shoulder injury that took more than 6 months to recover.

Two days ago I went to play with a couple of friends and I got measured at 86 MPH on a Juggs radar gun. Throwing 82-85 constant.

I lost my Tuff Cuff book, but I think I might know somebody who owns one and can lend it to me.