My 14 Year Old - Video

I’m new to the whole YouTube thing as well as posting video here. Bear with me!

Here is video of the boy working out this past Satueday morning. Comments welcomed!

Another

Hope these work!

I dont like his arm action. It looks to close like Mark Prior, that might be a problem in the future. How old is your son?

They worked! I agree that his arm motion is unusual and his exaggerated wrist cock may be robbing him of accuracy, consistency, and velocity. Without slowing it down and taking a good look, I can’t comment on anything else. He looks athletic and appears to have potential, though. Was he throwing from 54 or 60’6"?

I also don’t like his arm action at all. How his PAS forearm hangs down vertically from his PAS elbow and how high his PAS elbow gets.

Has he been taught to break his hands with his elbows or to make the Inverted W?

His arm action resembles that of Mark Prior, which I believe means that he will be much more likely to experience elbow and shoulder problems.

Greg Maddux is a much better person to copy.

Arm slot is way too low. I agree.

It looks like he’s short armin it, he isnt gettin a wide range of motion. Also he is comin straight down from his knee raise, instead of lowering his foot and gliding towards the plater, that could take some velo away from him since he isn’t using his legs to there full potential.

arm action looks a lot like billy wagner and i believe it’s a bad thing. he will probably feel soreness in his elbow (if he’s not already) and i think he opens up too early which makes him throw mostly with his arm.

You could also say that he looks like Joel Zumaya or Aaron Heilman, which some people (e.g. Paul Nyman) think is a good thing, but which I happen to think is a bad thing.